California bars state-funded travel to 5 more states over LGBT laws; 17 now banned

(Worthy News) – added , , Montana, North Dakota and West Virginia to its list of states banned from state-funded, state-sponsored travel due to a wave recently passed legislation that California Democrats deems “discriminatory” toward individuals.

As a result of the change, California state travel will be restricted to 17 states due to a difference in policies related to LGBT discrimination.

The California Attorney General’s Office alleges the five newly added states to the state-funded travel ban are a “part of a recent, dangerous wave of discriminatory new bills signed into law” that “directly work to ban youth from playing sports, block access to life-saving care or otherwise limit the rights of members of the LGBTQ+ community.” [ Source: Christian Post (Read More…) ]

We're being CENSORED ... HELP get the WORD OUT! SHARE!!!
Fair Use Notice:This site contains copyrighted material the use of which has not always been specifically authorized by the copyright owner. We are making such material available in our efforts to advance understanding of environmental, political, human rights, economic, democracy, scientific, and social justice issues, etc. We believe this constitutes a 'fair use' of any such copyrighted material as provided for in section 107 of the US Copyright Law. In accordance with Title 17 U.S.C. Section 107, the material on this site is distributed without profit to those who have expressed a prior interest in receiving the included information for research and educational purposes. For more information go to: If you wish to use copyrighted material from this site for purposes of your own that go beyond 'fair use', you must obtain permission from the copyright owner.

Worthy Christian News